Woah…thats deep

Canal to the Tree. 10/8/18. 5:30pm. Rexburg. 18mm. f/5.6. 1/80. Canon 700D (t5i)

This photo was taken over the canal by my apartment. The fall colors are just so pristine I figured this was the best time to capture this spot. I held the camera over the water as stead as I could while looking at the LCD screen to focus and line up the image like I wanted.

The Fence and the Sun Spot.  10/8/18. 5:30pm. Rexburg. 18mm. f/29. 1/40. Canon 700D (t5i)

Just above the canal pictured above is this old fence. I thought the fence might make a good leading line to follow the depth of focus all the way in.

Sass. 9/29/18. 6pm. Mesa Falls Scenic Byway. 70mm. f/2.8. 1/80. Sony a7s

I was trying to learn the Sony a7s for a gig and figured a video/photo shoot would be the funnest way to learn the camera, so we took a drive up to mesa falls. Right before the Upper falls is this long stretch of empty road so we figured we’d set up here. I had the aperture open all the way to allow as much boka as possible, which worked well since it was a very overcast day.

Love by the River. 9/29/18. 6pm. Warm River. 59mm. f/2.8. 1/800. Sony a7s

On the drive up to Mesa Falls you cross over the Warm River, I wanted to play with the contrasting dark colors of the river and grass with the bright yellow grass and red leaves. Again leaving the aperture open as much as possible to get that boka. If you want to see the short video of the adventure, the youtube video is down below.

 

3 thoughts on “Woah…thats deep

Leave a comment